LTOA Announce New Executive Committee

by | Jul 22, 2014 | Featured Slider, Latest, News

The London Tree Officers Association (LTOA) have announced a new Executive Committee.

Richard Edwards, Tree and Woodland Officer for the London Borough of Croydon, will take up the position of Chair, while John Parker, Arboriculture and Landscape Manager for Transport for London will hold the position of Vice Chair.

Committee members include Jake Tibbetts (Islington), Dave Lofthouse (Merton), Andy Tipping (Barnet), Oliver Stutter (Southwark), Rupert Bentley-Walls (Hackney), Barbara Milne (Westminster), Gary Meadowcroft (Southwark), Paul Akers (Westminster), Colleen O’Sullivan (Camden) and Lawrence Usherwood (Brent).

Richard Edwards, new chair of the LTOA said: “I am hoping to concentrate on maximising the benefits that LTOA membership can bring to grass roots tree officers to aid them in their day to day activities, whether that be through seminars, working groups or publications. I am a great believer in using the exchange of information and knowledge to support tree officers and develop their skills, and we will be working hard over the coming months to achieve this.”

Biographies for the new committee members can be found on the LTOA website.